Beast Legends - Episodes 1-4

Post any fics/stories/poems/scribblings here.

Moderators: Nurann, Starath, Sinead, Optimal Optimus Primal, Razor One

BiffyPrimal

Beast Legends - Episodes 1-4

Unread post by BiffyPrimal »

Well, I'm essentially calling this fan fiction series I'm writing "Beast Wars Reborn" (edited to "Beast Legends") until I can come up with a better title. Before I start, let me say that I'm a terrible writer. Anyway, this series takes place after Beast Machines, the Wreckers, and Universe. Optimus is in his new BW 10th toy body. Cheetor is in his Universe (toy) body. Rhinox is [still] in his usual body, and Rattrap is in his BM body. The crew is basically traveling through space when they are attacked (which brings us to where the story starts).

To clear up some things regarding the Predacons...
Beetalion - basically the McDonald's Happy Meal Beetle
Submarauder - the McDonald's Happy Meal Manta Ray
Bloodhound - the new Japanese repaint of Wolfang/K-9 (Boldfang)
Octane - a completly new character I've made up (not based on any toy). He transforms into a giant octopus.

EPISODE 1: The Gears of War (Part 1)

In outer space, above a planet circled by rings, a transwarp portal opened. A ship emerged from the portal, hit by heavy fire. The main engine was hit, and the ship hurtled toward the planet. It crashed in a mountain range.

The ship contained a small group of Maximals, headed by Optimus Primal. After the crash landing, the Maximals attempted to ascertain the status of their ship and their location.

“Status report,” Optimus Primal said.
“Engines scrapped, autoguns busted…” Rattrap replied.
“Shields are totally slagged too, bigbot,” Cheetor told Optimus.
“Prime,” Optimus said, looking down. “Any idea where we are?”
“Nope. I’ll try and get the scanners back online,” said Rhinox. “We can get some idea of this planet then.”